Our members can join and participate in small groups, or Communities. These groups are built around job functions and key areas, like Advocacy. Our advocacy work supports legislation and initiatives that:

  • Improve the business environment for Oregon’s technology industry
  • Train and attract talent required to compete globally
  • Increase access to sources of capital that encourage entrepreneurship

TAO has a lobbyist in Salem, Oregon, who works closely with the Advocacy Committee and the government affairs teams of our member companies. TAO members enjoy regular legislative updates and exclusive opportunities to engage with key elected officials and economic development leaders across Oregon.


Each Community is managed by volunteer-led committees that organize special events, projects and outreach. Our Advocacy committee consists of thought leaders from the public, private, nonprofit and academic sectors who work to raise awareness about Oregon's technology industry and move forward key legislative initiatives relating to factors that impact growth and innovation in Oregon.

CHAIR Richard Lazar, Techolicy


Allen Alley – The Alley Group

James Atkin - Palantir

Dan Bates - Thorn Run Partners

Emily Barrett - Elemental Technologies

Carmela Clendering -

Sara Conte – PrestoBox

Phil Donavan - NW Public Affairs

Mat Ellis – Cloudability

Gary Glisson – Stoel Rives

George Granger - AT&T

Amanda Gratchner - NAVEX Global

Matt Johnson - Cushman & Wakefield

Pamela Jones – Jones Partners

JoAnn Kohl - Schwabe

Jeff Krueger

Chad Layman – Marquam Group

Ajay Malhotra – CBRE

Eric Meslow – Timbercon

Skip Newberry - Technology Association of Oregon

Jon Nicholson

Darcy Nothnagle - Google

Carly Riter – Intel

Jeanette Shaw - Techolicy

Mike Snell - Lam Research

Jon Thomsen - Atmosera 



  • To apply for this committee, please fill out this form